Sport Action

Nikon D300, 16~85mm @ 35mm, 1/1000s, f4.5, iso200

Had a chance to participate in shooting at local Youth Mountain Bike competition. With the photo credential, I was allowed to move around the field freely. That makes it easy for me to get a good framing angle. But I will always check the rule from the organizer ahead to avoid any disappointment.

This photo was taken at the bottom of the hill and looking up to the racers. I set my camera to shuttle priority and prefocused. Anticipating where the racers would come into my frame. Once the racers race down from the top, I would immediately release the camera shuttle in continuous mode. The prefocused help to cutdown unnecessary focusing issue.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star